Website Policies

External Links / Copyright/Permission to Reproduce / Privacy Statement

DISCLAIMER

The information on this website is provided as a public service by the Ontario courts (Court of Appeal for Ontario, Superior Court of Justice and the Ontario Court of Justice). The use of this web site is subject to and constitutes the user's agreement to the terms and conditions noted below.

Information on this web site is provided by Ontario courts solely for the user's information and it is provided without warranty, guarantee, or responsibility of any kind, either expressed or implied. Although we make every effort to ensure that all information is accurate and complete we cannot guarantee its integrity, or that the information is current or accurate.

1. External Links

Links from this site to other sites are presented as a convenience to users. The Ontario courts (Court of Appeal for Ontario, Superior Court of Justice and the Ontario Court of Justice) does not accept any responsibility for the content, accuracy, reliability, or currency found on these external sites. In addition, different privacy and reproduction policies may apply. Users wishing to rely upon information contained on the external links should consult directly with the source of the information.

The linking to this site from an outside organization does not imply on the part of the Ontario courts any endorsement or guarantee of any of the organizations or information (including the right to display such information) found on their respective web sites.

2. Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by the Ontario courts (Court of Appeal for Ontario, Superior Court of Justice and the Ontario Court of Justice) for the purpose of providing direct access to information about the courts. The Ontario courts are the copyright owners of the information unless otherwise stated.

The decisions and reasons for decision of the Ontario courts may be reproduced, in whole or in part without further permission from the individual court.

Other information on the site is also available for use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means without change or further permission from the individual court.

In both cases, we ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy and currency of the materials reproduced;
  • The Court, identified by name, be identified as the source and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the material reproduced, or as having been made in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Ontario courts.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of any material contained on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution, is prohibited except with written permission. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact Manager, Judicial Library Services.

3. Privacy Statement

The Ontario courts (Court of Appeal for Ontario, Superior Court of Justice and the Ontario Court of Justice) are committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit its website. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of Ontario courts website.

  • The Ontario courts do not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, e-mail address, during visit to this website. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via e-mail.
  • Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except personnel in the Ontario courts system who may be contacted to prepare a response.
  • We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information.
  • Information obtained as a result of the website's use of " cookies " is kept confidential.

This site uses cookies to make it convenient for users to move around our web site. The Cookies must be stored on your computer's hard drive. Cookies used by the Ontario courts are encrypted to make the information contained in cookies unreadable to anyone other than the Ontario courts with which you are dealing.

The choice is yours

If you choose not to use the Internet to provide feedback which might contain personal information to the Ontario courts you can contact the courts by fax, mail, or in person.

Consult the list of Court Addresses for contact information.

Politiques concernant le site web

Liens externes / Droit d’auteur et autorisation de reproduction / Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Disclaimer

Les renseignements contenus dans le présent site Web sont fournis par les tribunaux de l’Ontario (Cour d’appel de l’Ontario, Cour supérieure de justice et Cour de justice de l’Ontario) à titre de service public. L’utilisation du présent site est sujette aux conditions suivantes et suppose que les personnes qui le font consentent aux dites conditions.

Les renseignements contenus dans le site Web, fournis par les tribunaux de l’Ontario uniquement à titre d’information, ne sont assortis d’aucune garantie ou responsabilité de quelque nature que ce soit, explicite ou implicite. Bien que nous fassions le maximum pour veiller à ce que ces renseignements soient précis et complets, nous ne pouvons en garantir l’intégrité, l’actualité ou l’exactitude.

1. Liens externes

Les liens de ce site à d’autres sites sont fournis à titre de service aux usagers. Les tribunaux de l’Ontario (Cour d’appel de l’Ontario, Cour supérieure de justice et Cour de justice de l’Ontario) n’acceptent aucune responsabilité à l’égard du contenu, de l’exactitude, de la fiabilité ou de l’actualité des renseignements fournis par des sites externes. De plus, diverses politiques en matière de protection de la vie privée et de reproduction peuvent s’appliquer. Les utilisateurs qui désirent s’en remettre aux renseignements contenus dans les liens externes devraient consulter directement la source de renseignement.

L’établissement de liens avec le présent site par une organisation extérieure ne signifie pas que les tribunaux de l’Ontario endossent ou garantissent l’une ou l’autre des organisations ou des informations (y compris le droit d’afficher cette information) qui se trouvent sur leurs sites Web respectifs.

2. Droit d’auteur et autorisation de reproduction

Le matériel contenu dans le présent site Web a été produit et/ou compilé par les tribunaux de l’Ontario (Cour d’appel de l’Ontario, Cour supérieure de justice et Cour de justice de l’Ontario) pour donner un accès direct à de l’information concernant les tribunaux. Sauf avis contraire, les droits d’auteur sur l’information sont la propriété des tribunaux de l’Ontario.

Les décisions et les motifs de décision des tribunaux de l’Ontario peuvent être reproduits, intégralement ou partiellement, sans autre autorisation du tribunal concerné.

L’information autre qui est diffusée sur ce site peut également être utilisée et reproduite, intégralement ou partiellement et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans modification ou autre autorisation par le tribunal concerné.

Dans les deux cas, nous demandons seulement que :

  • l’utilisateur fasse preuve de diligence raisonnable pour assurer l’exactitude et l’actualité des documents reproduits;
  • le tribunal soit identifié comme la source d’information;
  • la reproduction ne soit présentée ni comme une version officielle des documents reproduits ni comme une copie reproduite en collaboration avec les tribunaux de l’Ontario ou avec leur consentement.

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction en de nombreux exemplaires des documents affichés sur ce site, en totalité ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite sauf avec une autorisation écrite. Pour obtenir l’autorisation de reproduire à des fins commerciales les documents affichés sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec Gestionnaire, Services de la bibliothèque des juges.

3. Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Les tribunaux de l’Ontario (Cour d’appel de l’Ontario, Cour supérieure de justice et Cour de justice de l’Ontario) sont déterminés à offrir un site Web qui respecte la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques sur la protection de la vie privée du site Web des tribunaux de l’Ontario.

  • Les tribunaux de l’Ontario ne recueillent pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément, comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse de courrier électronique pendant une visite au présent site Web. Nous n’avons accès à ce genre de renseignements que si vous nous les fournissez de votre plein gré, généralement en nous envoyant un message par courriel.
  • Nous ne divulguons d’information relative au visiteur à quiconque sauf au personnel des tribunaux de l’Ontario qui peut être contacté pour élaborer une réponse.
  • Nous n’utilisons pas d’information pour créer des profils individuels ni ne divulguons cette information.
  • L’information obtenue à la suite de l’utilisation de « témoins » dans le site Web demeure confidentielle.

Ce site utilise des témoins pour aider les utilisateurs à se déplacer dans notre site Web. Les témoins doivent être stockés dans le disque rigide de votre ordinateur. Les témoins utilisés par les tribunaux de l’Ontario sont encryptés afin de rendre illisible l’information contenue dans les témoins à quiconque autre que les tribunaux de l’Ontario avec qui vous faites affaire.

Le choix vous appartient

Si vous décidez de ne pas utiliser Internet pour communiquer aux tribunaux de l’Ontario vos réactions qui pourraient renfermer des renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec les tribunaux par télécopieur, par courrier ou en personne.

Consultez la liste des adresses des tribunaux pour obtenir des renseignements sur les personnes-ressources.